The first written evidence of the Tāšu (Germ. Telsen) Manor dates back to 1501. From 1641 till the middle of the 19th century the manor was owned by the von Korffs and the central building of the manor is from that period of time. The House of Master still has remarkable Baroque fireplaces, also the stonemasonry main entrance portal and other details have been preserved. The former manor centre is surrounded by historic green area of 10 ha.
The building is currently under restoration.